Artec RX-5 Mini Surprise

Came across this shop at Bt Timah Plaza (Piano Man Shop) that’s having a big sale. This mini amp was selling at halfprice. At $22.50 after discount, I figured there was no harm bringing one home.

image_zpssovt3sd5

I quite like the clean sound of this amp. Should be fun for playing at the gym or office.

image_zpswsdjgb8f

It’s powered by a 9V battery and I guess this makes it lighter compared to the Blackstar Fly 3. Both minis are about the same size but I must say tone-wise, the Fly wins. Then again, I paid only $22.50 for the Artec.

image_zpsxcpsmsso

Some other colours are still available, so grab yours before they are gone. At this price, it’s always a fun purchase.

Even my boy Clover couldn’t resist posing for a photo next to it.

image_zpsbjdzcmja

