Fitting a strap pin

Needed to put a strap pin on my parlour over the weekend. I’m not a performer at all, but sometimes I do prefer to have a strap for playing while standing.

image_zpso1c6ggfx

I selected a spot on the treble side of the heel as this helps to stabilise the guitar when you add a strap. Tape up the spot that is going to be drilled. Then use a 2.5mm drill bit.

Take a deep breath and …. Drill. šŸ™‚

Looks messy here with the wood dust.

image_zpsc0qlsqby

Some cleaning up with a soft rag. We got a niceĀ little pilot hole.

image_zpsrfqwmr6e

Screw in a strap pin that comes with rubber washer. My little boy Edward inspects and says “OK”.

image_zpsws4j3jmk

Now I can strap on the guitar and play standing up.

image_zps9tizxnjg

Leave a Reply

