Fender Rustic Ash Tele joins the family

I caved in (again) and brought this home. Perhaps it was a bad decision to blog about the 2013 Rustic Ash series a few week back. I just couldn’t let the deal pass.

IMG_1011

The Rustic Ash Tele is very light and comfy with that tummy cut found in newer American Standard guitars.

IMG_1013

Here you can see the grains. Running my fingers along the guitar body, I can feel the grains too. I’m totally in love.

IMG_1022

While the bend saddles and anodised aluminium pickguard may draw divided opinions, Guitarbear thinks you can’t really have everything in life. I must say that the “cold” feeling when your right hand comes in contact with the metal is quite unusual.

IMG_1009

This is a really well-made guitar and the thin satin finish is just great. The neck is a nice modern C and I’m gravitating towards the 42.8mm nut width on these American Fenders.

IMG_1010

Comes in a vintage style hardcase but I found something surprising. The case is made in Vietnam.

IMG_1000

See the label that’s on the case.

IMG_1007

The guitar sounds great in clean. It does have the Tele twang. I guess this makes a good pairing with my Strat. I still prefer the Shawbucker on my Strat for overdrive sounds.

IMG_1014

Cookie came out to pose for a shot with the new family member. He’s telling me to keep this one. 🙂

IMG_1012

 

 

Leave a Reply

