Diary of PRS semi-hollow copy

This one came in a while back and I spent some time to slowly get it up and playing.

img_0955

I always liked single bridge pickup guitars so it’s no surprise that I ordered a made in China “custom”.

img_0956

I paid a bit more for the niceties such as wood binding on the body and fretboard. The flame maple used is really quite nice to look at.

img_0957

The flame maple veneer is also quite pretty. Guitarbear just loves natural wood grains.

Apart from the usual new strings and setup, I went further and paid for a Seymour Duncan JB to be installed. The result is greater articulation and much more clarity, especially when playing in clean channel. I’m sure the upgraded pots and cap helped.

img_0985

I also took time to upgrade the wraparound bridge to one with adjustable saddles. Intonation has improved greatly with this.

img_1026

The kids are happy with this guitar. But I’m not sure if it will stay.

img_1028

Too many nice guitars out there to get. But not enough space and dough. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

